Leadership Council

The KIPP Philadelphia Schools Leadership Council is a group of leading Philadelphians committed to helping our schools achieve its mission and goals.  Leadership Council members support KIPP in a variety of ways, including:

  • Raising awareness
  • Engaging with students
  • Leveraging personal connections
  • Serving on board committees
  • Making a personal contribution or leveraging a corporate/foundation contribution

The Leadership Council chooses one KIPP priority to focus on annually, and concentrates their efforts to make sure we are successful in achieving the priority. Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about KIPP Philadelphia Schools’ Leadership Council.

Leadership Council Members

Ann Aerts, Co-Chair
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Neil Schur, Co-Chair
Attorney, Stevens & Lee

Charles B. Adams
Executive Director, Teach For America Philadelphia

Tumar Alexander
Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Mayor, City of Philadelphia

Allyson Alimansky
Director, Credit Suisse

Ben Alimansky
Director of Manager Alliances Program, Glenmede

Ellen Badger
Associate Principal, McKinsey & Company

Shelly Beaser
Retired Professor and Educator

Jeff Berry
Senior Director, The Wharton School

Sara Campbell
Assistant Vice President, Presidential Advisory Councils, Jefferson University

Omowale Crenshaw
Southeast Regional Director, Canyon Agassi Charter School Facilities

Jerry Davidse
First Vice President, Merrill Lynch

Edmund J. Delussey
Managing Director and Digital Lead for Chemicals & Natural Resources, Accenture

Kevin Dombrowski
Senior Vice President, Morningstar Investment Management

Martin Doyle
Partner, Saul Ewing, LLP

Holly Flanagan
Business Development, Gabriel Investments

Carrie Gish
Chair, Team Up Philly

Laura Bell Haimm
Retired Educator

Neill Haimm
Partner, Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLC

Andrew Henderson
Financial Services

Erik Hirsch
Chief Investment Officer, Hamilton Lane

Michael Jackson
Attorney, Attorney at Law, LLC

David T. Jones
Deputy Commissioner, Philadelphia's Department of Behavioral Health and Intellectual disAbility Services

Nancy Klaus
Fundraising Consultant, Nancy Klaus, LLC

Kevin Kleinschmidt
Co-Founder, Energy Plus Holdings, LLC

Ebony Lee
Vice President, Strategic Development, Comcast Cable

Andrea Leerman 

James Mackey
Executive Vice President for Corporate Development and Strategic Planning, BlackBerry

Paul Markowich
SVP & Partner, Firstrust Financial Resources

Sanjeev Midha
AVP Strategic Development, Aramark

Jennifer Miles
Associate Director of Admissions for Lower School, Haverford School

Doug Oliver
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Corporate Communications, Philadelphia Gas Works

Lara Price
Executive Vice President of Business Operations, Philadelphia 76ers

Bilal Qayyum
President, The Father's Day Rally Committee, Inc.

Hershel J. Richman
Special Counsel, Dechert LLP

Howie Roseman
General Manager, Philadelphia Eagles

Leigh Whitaker
Vice President, Communications, SugarHouse Casino

Samuel Whitaker
Co-Founder & CEO, Greenphire, Inc.