Board of Trustees

How to Comment

Board Meeting Policies

Please click here to access published agendas, minutes, and documents for KIPP Philadelphia Public Schools Board of Trustees Meetings.

Those who plan to attend the meeting remotely and wish to offer public comment on agenda items as well as non-agenda items should send an email 48 hours prior to the scheduled meeting to Michelle Wells-Sheed at and provide the following information:

  • Your full name
  • Address
  • Whether your comment is an agenda item or non-agenda item
  • Content of your public comment

Public Comment will be conducted in accordance with the Public Participation in Public Meetings/Public Comment Policy. Click here for the Public Comment Policy.

Archived Meeting Minutes

Comprehensive Board of Trustees
(School Boards) – 2024-2025

Samantha Wilson Jones

Board Chair

Deputy General Counsel, Spark Therapeutics, Inc.

Ann Aerts

Vice Chair/Governance Chair

Partner, Pricewaterhouse Coopers

Bernard L. Cummings

Treasurer/Finance Chair

Vice President, PGW

Amanda Keyes


Kelly Jones

School Health Committee Co-Chair

Senior Vice President, The Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

Hershel Richman

Board Member

Retired Attorney

Anthony Fullard

Board Member

President, West Powelton Development Corporation

Crystal Hardie Langston

Board Member

Principal, Vanguard

Diana Tucker Harrison

Board Member

Founder & CEO, Climate Capital Strategies, Inc.

Andrew Wheeler

Board Member

Founder & President, Lincoln Leadership

Board of Trustees
(KIPP Administrative Services Corp) – 2024-2025

Leigh Whitaker

Board Chair

Principal- Government Relations, Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney

Raymond Perkins

Board Member

Senior Research Scientist, Meta Platforms

Melanie Carter

Board Member

Partner, Blank Rome LLP